Fraud and Corruption Control—Local Government

Tabled: 19 June 2019

Acronyms and Abbreviations

AIC Australian Institute of Criminology
ARC Audit and Risk Committee
ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission
ATO Australian Tax Office
CEO chief executive officer
CFO chief financial officer
EBA Enterprise Bargaining Agreement
EFTPOS electronic funds transfer at point of sale
HR human resources
IBAC Independent Broad-based Anti-corruption Commission
ICT information and communications technology
KMP key management personnel
LGI Local Government Inspectorate
LGV Local Government Victoria
PDC Protected Disclosure Coordinator
PIN personal identification number
RACV Royal Automobile Club of Victoria
VAGO Victorian Auditor-General's Office
VO Victorian Ombudsman
VPSC Victorian Public Sector Commission
Shepparton Greater Shepparton City Council
Strathbogie Strathbogie Shire Council
the Accounting Standard Australian Accounting Standards Board AASB 124 Related Party Disclosures
the Act Local Government Act 1989
the Australian Standard Australian Standard 8001–2008 Fraud and Corruption Control
the Minister Minister for Local Government
the Regulations Local Government (Planning and Reporting) Regulations 2014
Wellington Wellington Shire Council
Wyndham Wyndham City Council

Back to Top